مشاكل التنفس وأسبابها

مشاكل التنفس وأسبابها

 

التنفس هو عملية استنشاق الأكسجين وزفير ثاني أكسيد الكربون من رئتينا. هناك العديد من العوامل التي يمكن أن تعطل هذه العملية. وهم على النحو التالي:

• انتفاخ الرئة

انتفاخ الرئة هو نوع من أمراض الرئة يسبب ضيق التنفس. يتسبب في تلف الأكياس الهوائية (الحويصلات الهوائية) في الرئتين مما يؤدي إلى تقليل تناول الأكسجين. يحدث انتفاخ الرئة بسبب التدخين واستنشاق الملوثات.

• الربو

حالة تلتهب فيها الممرات الهوائية للشخص وتضيق وتتضخم وتنتج مخاطًا إضافيًا ، مما يجعل التنفس صعبًا. يتطور هذا لأسباب مثل الوراثة ، والالتهابات الفيروسية منذ الطفولة ، والحفاظ على النظافة منذ السنوات الأولى للشخص.

• سعال وبرد

يحدث السعال والبرد بسبب الإفراط في تناول الأطعمة والمشروبات المبردة.

• التدخين

يعد التبغ ضارًا بالجسم حيث يحتوي على الكثير من المواد الكيميائية مثل الأسيتون وحمض الخليك والأمونيا وأول أكسيد الكربون والرصاص والنفتالين والنيكوتين والقطران وبعض المواد الكيميائية الضارة الأخرى. تسبب هذه المواد الكيميائية ضررًا شديدًا للرئتين والجسم.

• الجفاف

يمكن أن يسبب الجفاف تغيرات في التنفس حيث يكافح الجسم لتزويد الخلايا بالطاقة التي تحتاجها. الأشخاص الذين لا يشربون كمية كافية من الماء ويشربون المشروبات مثل القهوة ويتعرضون للحرارة لفترة طويلة قد يعانون من الجفاف.

• القلق

قد يعاني الأشخاص الذين يعانون من القلق من صعوبة في التنفس في أوقات القلق الشديد. المشكلة نفسها تزداد سوءا. عندما يتسبب القلق في التنفس غير المنتظم ، فإن هذا التنفس غير المنتظم يمكن أن يثير المزيد من القلق والتنفس غير المنتظم.

• الحساسية

تسبب الحساسية التنفسية صعوبة في التنفس ودموع في العين وحكة في الجلد

Breathing Problems and Their Causes

Breathing Problems and Their Causes

Breathing is the process of inhaling oxygen and exhaling carbon dioxide from our lungs. There are various factors that can disrupt this process. They are as follows:

Emphysema
Emphysema is a type of lung disease which causes shortness of breath. It causes damage to the air sacs (alveoli) in the lungs which leads to lesser oxygen intake. Emphysema is caused due to smoking and inhalation of pollutants.

• Asthma
A condition in which a person’s airways become inflamed, narrow and swell and produce extra mucus, which makes it difficult to breathe. This develops due to reasons like genetics, viral infections since childhood, hygiene maintained since early years of a person.

• Cough and cold
Cough and cold occurs due to excess intake of refrigerated food and beverages.

• Smoking
Tobacco is harmful for the body as it contains a lot of chemicals like acetone, acetic acid, ammonia, carbon monoxide, lead, naphthalene, nicotine, tar and some other harmful chemicals. These chemicals cause severe harm to the lungs and the body.

• Dehydration
Dehydration can cause breathing changes as the body struggles to provide the cells with the energy they require. People who do not drink enough water and drink beverages like coffee and are exposed to heat for a long time may experience dehydration.

• Anxiety
People suffering from anxiety may have trouble breathing during the times of intense anxiety. The problem itself worsens. When anxiety causes irregular breathing, that irregular breathing can provoke more anxiety and more irregular breathing.

• Allergies
Respiratory allergies cause heavy breathing, watery eyes, itchy skin.